Barisan Nasional Has Officially Attained Simple Majority

Barisan Nasional has won 114 Parliamentary Seats at 12:56AM according to SPR’s offical update here:

Alhamdulillah, I really hope that Barisan Nasional would continue to uphold the Federal Constitution as it had for 55 years long. With 46 more seats with pending results, I hope that Barisan Nasional would also succeed in attaining a two-thirds majority in this election, Insya Allah.



Terrengganu By-Election (Results)

PAS candidate Mohd Abdul Wahid bin Endut has been declared the winner of the Kuala Terengganu parliamentary seat by-election for a majority of 2631 votes. The results are as written below:

Mohd Abdul Wahid bin Endut (PAS candidate) – 32, 883 votes.

Wan Ahmad Farid bin Wan Salleh (BN candidate) – 30, 252 votes.

Azharuddin bin Mamat (Independent candidate) – 193 votes.

A total of 63, 993 out of 80, 229 voters cast their votes in the by-election.